Sarasota Piano Quartet

Sarasota Piano Quartet

Contact image


The Sarasota Piano Quartet (formerly known as the New Artists Piano Quartet), founded in 1991, is one of four resident ensembles of Sarasota Orchestra.

The Quartet performs frequently on the Chamber Soirées Series in Holley Hall at the Beatrice Friedman Symphony Center in Sarasota and is also a regular guest at venues throughout Manatee, Sarasota and Charlotte counties. Always innovative with their programs, prior seasons have featured compositions by Frank Bridge, Vitezslav Novak, PDQ Bach and David Amram, as well as major repertoire for the piano quartet by Brahms, Dvorak, Mozart and Fauré.

Current ensemble members include: Jennifer Best Takeda (assistant concertmaster), Matthew Pegis (assistant principal viola), Christopher Schnell (assistant principal cello), Jonathan Spivey (principal keyboard).

Give to the
Annual Fund

Gifts to the Annual Fund help sustain Sarasota Orchestra and ensure that our musicians can continue to serve our community in the months ahead. Please join our Sarasota Orchestra family by making a gift today, and help us share the healing power of music.

Outdoor Pops Rescheduled

Our Saturday, May 7 Outdoor Pops concert at the Orioles’ Ed Smith Stadium was rescheduled to Sunday, May 8 at 8:00 pm. If you were unable to attend the rescheduled performance, you may request a refund or donate your tickets.

Contact Us


709 N Tamiami Tr, Sarasota, FL 34236


Box Office: 941.953.3434
Administration: 941.953.4252

 Box Office Hours:

Our staff is here to help by phone, email, or in-person Monday-Friday from 10am-4pm.

Box Office Information
 This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

About Us

Our mission is to engage, educate, and enrich our community through high-quality, live musical experiences.

Review the Orchestra

Review the Sarasota Orchestra on TripAdvisor Review the Sarasota Orchestra on Facebook