Sarasota Wind Quintet

Contact image


Founded in 1984, the Sarasota Wind Quintet (formerly known as the Florida Wind Quintet) is Sarasota Orchestra's resident woodwind quintet. The Quintet presents its own concert series in Holley Hall at the Beatrice Friedman Symphony Center in Sarasota and performs frequently throughout Manatee, Sarasota and Charlotte counties.

With the vast repertoire available to the woodwind quintet, the ensemble presents programs that feature masterworks of the literature as well as new and varied repertoire. Their engaging personalities always assure the listener of an entertaining and enlightening experience.

Current ensemble members include: Betsy Hudson Traba (principal flute), Jonathan Gentry (principal oboe), Bharat Chandra (principal clarinet), Fernando Traba (principal bassoon), Joshua Horne (co-principal horn).